Skip Navigation

Leader Directory

Department Leaders

Dr. Theodore Johnson, II, MD, MPH is an Internist and Geriatrician, Professor in the School of Medicine and Chair of the Emory Department of Family and Preventive Medicine.  The Department of Family and Preventive Medicine leaders include:

 Theodore Johnson, MD, MPH Professor and Chair                 

Theodore Johnson, II, MD, MPH

Professor and Chair of the Department of Family and Preventive Medicine 

Assistant: Julia Dennard,  Administrative Assistant 

Assistant Contact: 404-727-2909     Fax: 404-724-4156    

E-mail: julia.dennard@emoryhealthcare.org

___________________________________

Susana Alfonso, MD

Susana Alfonso, MD, MHCM

Director Academic and Clinical Integration

Department of Family and Preventive Medicine

Assistant: Yan Zhang

Assistant Contact: 404-727-9160   Fax:  404-778-6901

 E-mail: yzhang07@emory.edu

_____________________________________________________

T Morgan, MD

Toyosi Morgan, M.D., M.P.H, MBA ., Preventive Medicine Division Chief

Preventive Medicine Residency Program Director

Assistant: Nakita Brown     Assistant Contact: 404-616-5604      Fax: 404-6166847

E-mail:  nlbrown@emory.edu

 _____________________________________________

Maha Lund

Maha B Lund, DHSc, PA-C

Physician Assistant Program and Division Director

Assistant: Felicia Mobley

Assistant Contact: 404-727-7827  E-Mail: felicia.mobley@emory.edu  Fax: 404-727-7836 

E-mail: maha.lund@emory.edu

_______________________________________________

Ira Schwartz

Ira Schwartz, M.D.,  Director of Admissions, Office of Medical Education, School of Medicine

Southeast AIDS Training and Education Center,  Division Chief

Deputy Director: Laura Donnelly

Deputy Director Contact Phone: 404-727-9709    Fax: 404-727-4562

E-mail: ldonnel@emory.edu

______________________________________________

Dr. T. Lianne Beck                                                       Dr Oguchi Nwosu

Lianne Beck, M.D., M.P.H.                                                            Oguchi Nwosu, M.D.                            

Family Medicine Residency Program Director                                 Co-Director Family Medicine Residency Program

E-mail: tbeck@emory.edu                                                           E-mail: oonwosu@emory.edu

Assistant: Sandra Price

Assistant Contact: 404-727-8868   Fax: 404-727-1174

E-mail: sprice@emory.edu

__________________________________________

        Dr. Hogai Nassery                                       

Hogai Nassery, M.D., Deputy Director, Grady Community Health Centers

Assistant: Diana Williams

Assistant Contact: 404-616-1550    Fax: 404-616-6847

E-mail: dwilliams@gmh.edu

_____________________________________________

  Emily Herndon, MD                                Julie Johnson, MD

Emily Herndon, M.D., M.P.H.,       and               Julie Johnson, M.D  

Co-Directors of Student Programs, Family Medicine Division

Assistant: Janis Palmore

Assistant Contact: 404- 727-5010     Fax: 404-727-0687

E-mail:  jpalmor@learnlink.emory.edu

___________________________________________________

Ashley Owen, PhD

Ashley Owens, PhD,  Director, Behavior Medicine Program, Family Medicine Division

Assistant:  Yan Zhang

Assistant Contact: 404-727-9160   Fax: 404-727-1174       E-mail:  yzhang@emory.edu

E-mail: aeowen@emory.edu

_______________________________

Duane Reynolds

Duane Reynolds   Department Clinical Administrator

Phone:  404-712-4214   Fax: 404-778-2630

E-mail: Duane.Reynolds@emoryhealthcare.org

Assistant: Mark Shoop, Senior Secretray, Assistant Contact: 404-727-2909   Fax: 404-727-2994

 E-mail: mshoop@emory.edu

______________________

Reshunda Redmond

Reshunda Redmond, MBA    Administrator, Clinical Operations

Emory Family Medicine Clinic Dunwoody

Phone:  404-778-6905     Fax: 404-778-6901

E-mail:  Reshunda.Redmond@emoryhealthcare.org

_____________________________________________________

Alison Belgrave headshot

Alison Belgrave  , Senior Financial Analyst

Contact:  404-712-8448   Fax: 404-727-4156

E-mail:  abelgra@emory.edu